:::

About

:::

Goals

Our goal lies in developing the managerial and research talents in knowledge services, as well as conducting research in knowledge preservation, organization, value creation, dissemination, and management, with the expectation to create values for knowledge users in the knowledge-based society. 

  We aim to cultivate students into roles as:

  1. Managerial Talents of Knowledge Services Institutions
    As the traditional libraries are transforming into digital libraries, the production, distribution and service environment all differ from traditional ones, and so are the required knowledge and skills. There is a lack of managerial talents in digital libraries as well as the burgeoning knowledge service institutions, and our program aims to fill this gap.

  2. Managerial Talents of learning Resources Centers
    Design and development of learning resources centers contribute to academic development and educational reform. Talents for learning resources centers must have knowledge and skills of library management, as well as knowledge of learning support, team teaching and information literacy. 

  3. Corporate and Institutional Knowledge Management Talents
    The core value of library and information studies is to promote knowledge management at the personal, institutional and societal levels. Therefore the Institute aims to cultivate talents who not only excel at scholarly knowledge management, but also value the needs of business and organizations. Such managerial talents are expected to undertake the task of organizing business knowledge and applying information technologies. 

  4. Managerial Talents of Digital Content
    The Institute has achieved in developing projects of digital preservation and e-learning. In addition to educating talents for creating and managing digital content, our program also aims to nurture managerial and administrative talents who have interdisciplinary knowledge backgrounds and research skills.

  5. Teaching and Research Talents in Library and Information Studies
    For enhancing the quality of teaching and research in library and information studies field, the Institute has been actively cultivating outstanding teachers and researchers in this field. We expect those talents to possess international perspectives, empathy in humanity and technological lense.  Especially through our doctoral program, we cultivate students to conduct interdisciplinary, influential and original research, as well as to possess the capability of international teaching and research collaboration.
cron web_use_log

:::

本所介紹

:::

教育目標

本所之教育目標在「培育知識服務之管理及學術研究人才,從事知識之保存、組織、加值、傳遞、與管理之研究,以期在知識經濟社會中,為知識使用者創造價值」。具體而言,本所主要培育下列人才:

  1. 知識服務機構經營管理人才
    隨著知識經濟社會的發展,資訊與知識的生產、傳播、服務環境,已與過去差別甚大,所需知能也迥然相異。不論是傳統圖書館轉型為數位圖書館,或因應時代所需而產生的新興知識服務機構,相關經營管理人才極為欠缺,而這也是本所人才培育的重點之一。

  2. 學習資源中心經營管理人才
    學習資源系統及中心的設計與發展,對目前國內的學術發展與教育改革的推展,相當具有開創性的意義。學習資源中心之人才除需具備圖書館經營知能外,尚需具備教學支援、協同教學、資訊素養的知能。本校原以培育師資為目的,因此本所也相當重視學習資源中心人才的培育。

  3. 企業及機構知識管理人才
    圖書資訊學的核心價值在促進個人、機構、社會之知識管理。本所培育之碩博士人才,不僅關心學術性知識管理,也重視企業機構需求,期望培育出兼具企業知識組織及資訊技術規劃能力之管理人才。

  4. 數位內容管理人才
    數位內容與文化創意為各國積極推動之新興產業,相關人力需求殷切。而本所在數位典藏與數位學習相關計畫,已有不少成果。除培育兼具數位技能與內容加值之整合應用人才,也希望培育具跨領域知識背景及研究實力的規劃管理人才。

  5. 圖書資訊學教學及研究人才
    圖書資訊學為一不斷追求創新的科學,為提升圖書資訊學領域之教學及研究水平,本所期望培育具國際視野、人文關懷與科技精神之圖書資訊學教學師資及學術研究人才。特別在博士生的培育,期望其能從事跨學科、具社會影響力之開創性研究,並具備國際教學與合作研究能力

cron web_use_log